stillshopper.blogg.se

Migration assistant pc to mac or just download files
Migration assistant pc to mac or just download files













The promise implicit in Setup Assistant’s migration is that you won’t have to reconfigure everything and can just get back to work. What I do notice is that all the flakiness I was experiencing has disappeared-it’s nice to be able to restart without it being a production (see “ Six Lessons Learned from Dealing with an iMac’s Dead SSD,” 27 April 2020).ĭuring the setup of the new iMac, I had no issues migrating all my data from the Samsung T5 SSD that I had been using to boot the old iMac, but I was somewhat surprised at how much additional work was necessary afterward. The new machine is great, although I have to admit that I don’t notice much of a performance improvement over the old one, despite it having a much beefier CPU. Several weeks ago, I upgraded from a 2014 27-inch iMac with Retina display to Apple’s new 2020 version of the same model (see “ 27-inch iMac Receives Significant Update, Other iMacs Get a Nod,” 4 August 2020). Moving to a New Mac: What’s Left to Do After Migration? #1594: iOS 15.2.1, AirTag stalking, CES Tech Trends for 2022.#1595: Replacing the Time Capsule, AT&T and Verizon 5G coverage expands, is iOS 15's Focus overkill?.#1596: OS updates, Apple Q1 2022 outpaces supply constraints, Yahoo POP bug, Apple Personal Safety User Guide, Simply Piano.#1597: Apple Watch fitness tracking, cloud storage issues, Roku Express 4K+, watchOS 8.4.1.#1598: OS updates, Fantastical 3.6 self-scheduling, Mindfulness measures HRV, Monterey on too-old Macs, TidBITS list gremlins.















Migration assistant pc to mac or just download files